skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

About the Board of Education   
The Board of Education consists of seven members, each elected for a three-year term. These unpaid representatives of the community set policy and maintain legal authority for the operation of the school district.

During the 2022-2023 school year, the Board of Education will meet in the Park Avenue Memorial Elementary School and meetings are also live streamed via Zoom. Unanticipated changes in meeting dates or locations will be publicized in the Amityville Record and Massapequa Post (time permitting) and notices will be posted in the display cases at the west and east doors of the Park North Administration Building.

The public is invited to attend these meetings and is afforded the opportunity to address the Board of Education, in the appropriate public sessions.

www.boarddocs.com/ny/aufsd/Board.nsf


Lisa Johnson Lisa Johnson, President    ljohnson@amityvilleufsd.org

Jeannette Santos Jeannette Santos, First Vice President    jsantos@amityvilleufsd.org

Carol Seehof Carol Seehof, Second Vice President    cseehof@amityvilleufsd.org

Dr. Terry Fulton Dr. Terry Fulton, Trustee    drfulton@amityvilleufsd.org

David Heller David Heller, Trustee   
dheller@amityvilleufsd.org

Leslie Kretz Leslie Kretz, Trustee   
lkretz@amityvilleufsd.org

Juan Leon Juan Leon, Trustee   
jleon@amityvilleufsd.org

Christian D. Code, District Clerk   
ccode@amityvilleufsd.org
Tuesday, September 27, 2022